Future Ready with the Library Participants

A list of participants in the YALSA Future Ready with the Library Project including cohort members and advisory committee members.

Learn more about the YALSA Future Ready with the Library project.

Cohort 1

The first cohort of participants in the Future Ready with the Library project was announced in September 2016. Cohort members are:

  • Assmus, Jenna; Rio (Wisconsin) Community Library
  • Baxter, Katie; Kodiak (Alaska) Public Library
  • Boyles, Christine; Mineral County Library; Hawthorne, NV
  • Buckland, Hannah; Leech Lake Tribal College; Cass Lake, MN
  • Butler, Tamara; Rumford (Maine) Public Library
  • Edelen, Gayle; Dubois (Indiana) County Contractual Public Library, Dubois Branch
  • Lisa Erickson; Centre Hall (PA) Public Library
  • Faill, Jessica; Marshall County Memorial Library; Lewisburg, TN
  • LaFromboise, Aaron; Medicine Spring Library; Browning, MT
  • Loiselle, Stephanie; Wilton (New Hampshire) Public & Gregg Free Library
  • Miller, Annie; Greenwich (New York) Free Library
  • Pitts, Laura; Scottsboro (Alabama) Public Library
  • Poling-Sharkey, Peggy; Panther Library; Parma, ID
  • Robertson, Deb; Kilgore Memorial Library; York, NE
  • Rountree, Renae; Washington County Public Library; Chipley, FL
  • Scholz, Hillary Scholz; Cardington-Lincoln Public Library; Cardington, OH
  • Straube, Amy; Waseca (Minnesota) Jr-Sr High School

Advisory Committee

The Future Ready with the Library Advisory Committee members are:

  • Cassi Barker-Carr, K-12 Client Partnerships, ACT
  • Barbara Blake, University of North Texas
  • Dan Gilbert, Afterschool Alliance
  • John Hill, National Rural Education Association
  • Deborah Morris, Best Buy
  • Kymberley Pelky, Youth Services and Tech, Oneida Community Library, Oneida Nation of Wisconsin
  • Shannon Peterson, Youth Services Coordinator, Kitsap Regional Library System
  • Gail Sheldon, Association of Rural and Small Libraries
  • Sharon Streams, Director, WebJunction
  • Dru Tomlin, Association of Middle Level Education
  • Ann Westrich, Career Prep Education Director, Wisconsin Technical College System
  • Kathleen Moeller-Peiffer, State Librarian, State Library of New Mexico