Previous Printz Winners

Learn more about previous Printz Award winners.

All Michael L. Printz winners and honor books

2017 Winner: March By John Lewis, Andrew Aydin, and Nate Powell

2016 Winner: Bone Gap by Laura Ruby

2015 Winner: I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

2014 Winner: Midwinterblood by Marcus Sedgwick

2013 Winner In Darkness by Nick Lake

2012 Winner:Where Things Come Back by John Corey Whaley

2011 Winner Ship Breakery Paolo Bacigalupi

2010 Winner Going Bovine by Libba Bray

2009 Winner Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta

2008 Winner The White Darkness by Geraldine McCaughrean

2007 Winner American Born Chinese by Gene Luen Yang

2006 Winner Looking for Alaska by John Green

2005 Winner how i live now by Meg Rosoff

2004 Winner The First Part Last by Angela Johnson

2003 Winner Postcards from No Man's Land by Aidan Chambers

2002 Winner Step from Heaven by An Na

2001 Winner Kit's Wilderness by David Almond

2000 Winner Monster by Walter Dean Myers