2011 Odyssey Award

The Odyssey Award is presented to the producer of the best audiobook produced for youth available in English in the United States. The award is jointly administered by the Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC) and the Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA), divisions of ALA, and is sponsored by Booklist magazine.Award Audiobook.

Members of the 2011 Odyssey Award Committee are: Chair Sarah M. McCarville, Grand Rapids (Mich.) Public Library; Catherine M. Andronik, Brien McMahon High School, Norwalk, Conn.; Stephanie D. Bange, Wright State University, Dayton, Ohio; Mary Clark, Greenwich (Conn.) Country Day School; Bradley Debrick, Johnson County Library, Overland Park, Kan.; Kristin Brand Heathcock, Hillsborough Community College, Plant City, Fla.; Patricia McClune, Conestoga Valley High School, Lancaster, Pa.; Alison Ann O’Reilly, Austin (Texas) Public Library; Ellen Rix Spring, Rockland (Maine) District Middle School; and Sue-Ellen Beauregard,
Booklist consultant, Chicago.

2011 Winner

2011 Honor Recordings

The Odyssey Committee selected number Honor Recordings.