2017 YALSA Election Results


The ALA/YALSA election was open March 13, 2017 - April 5, 2017. The results of the election are listed below. View the sample YALSA ballot (.pdf) for details about the candidates. For more election information, visit the ALA site.

Bylaws proposals: all proposals relating to updating or modifying the bylaws passed

Crystle Martin

Fiscal Officer
Clara Bohrer

Board Member-at-Large (3 yr. term)
Jane Gov
Kathy Ishizuka
Jessica Snow

Board Member-at-Large (2 yr. term)
Franklin Escobedo

2019 Edwards Award Committee
Michael Cart
Rebecca Denham
Susan Smallsreed

2019 Nonfiction Award Committee
Heather Dickerson
Christina Dorr
Renee Lyons
Sara Ortiz

2019 Printz Award Committee
Rachel Fryd
Jennifer Thompson
Anna Tschetter
Paula Willey