Year of Wonders: A Novel of the Plague


A year after the plague strikes her village, Anna reflects on how the townsfolk handled their minister's request to remain in town to prevent the illness from spreading. Faith, then healing herbs and potions keep everyone going--until doubt creeps in, and witch-hunting, greed, and madness take over the villagers' lives.

Awards Won

Title Year
Alex-AWARDSWinner_lowres.png Alex Awards
The Alex Awards are given to ten books written for adults that have special appeal to young adults, ages 12 through 18. The winning titles are selected from the previous year's publishing.
2002 - Selection(s)