World of Wonders

Author: Davies, William Robertson; Publisher: Viking


A master illusionist recounts his rise to fame and in so doing gives the final answer to "who killed Boy Staunton?" The third novel in the illustrious trilogy that began with The Fifth Business.




Awards Won

Title Year
Notable Books for Adults

Since 1944, the goal of the Notable Books Council has been to make available to the nation’s readers a list of 25 very good, very readable, and at times very important fiction, nonfiction, and poetry books for the adult reader. Please visit for the most current lists and information.

1976 - Selection(s)