Sarah Dessen

image of Sarah Dessen


The 2017 winner is Sarah Dessen. Her books include: “Dreamland,” “Keeping the Moon,” “Just Listen,” “The Truth about Forever,” “Along for the Ride,” “What Happened to Goodbye?” and “This Lullaby,” all published by Viking Children's Books, an imprint of Penguin Young Readers Group, a Penguin Random House Company.

Awards Won

Title Year
EdwardsSeal.jpg Margaret A. Edwards Award
The Margaret A. Edwards Award, established in 1988, honors an author, as well as a specific body of his or her work, that have been popular over a period of time. It recognizes an author's work in helping adolescents become aware of themselves and addressing questions about their role and importance in relationships, society, and in the world.
2017 - Winner(s)