The Quantum Story: A History in 40 Moments

By Jim Baggott. Author: Oxford


Laid out in 40 episodes clustered around seven themes, Baggott’s engrossing chronicle of the making of quantum physics portrays the icons of nuclear science battling one another in an ongoing struggle to fathom the universe.




Awards Won

Title Year
Booklist Editors' Choice: Adult Books
The Adult Books editors have selected the following titles as representative of the year’s outstanding books for public-library collections. Our scope has been intentionally broad, and we have attempted to find books that combine literary, intellectual, and aesthetic excellence with popular appeal.
2011 - Selection(s)