Owl and Penguin

Written and illustrated by Vikram Madan. Published by Holiday House


In three short chapters, Owl and Penguin support each other and find humor in sharing ice cream, attempting to fly, and enjoying a rainy day.

Awards Won

Title Year
Geisel_Gold_Seal.gif Theodor Seuss Geisel Award
The Theodor Seuss Geisel Award, established in 2004, is given annually (beginning in 2006) to the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished contribution to the body of American children’s literature known as beginning reader books published in the United States during the preceding year.
2023 - Honor(s)