Lisa Kulka


Lisa Kulka is the 2017 recipient of the New Members Round Table (NMRT) Shirley Olofson Memorial Award. She works as a Library Specialist at Northside Independent School District in San Antonio, Texas. Lisa has a BS in Education from Southwest Texas State University and earned her MS in Library Science from Wayne State University. She is active in the library profession, including ALA, NMRT, and the Texas Library Association.

Awards Won

Title Year
shirleyolofson.jpg Shirley Olofson Memorial Award
The $1,000 award is given annually to a NMRT member to help defray the cost of attending the ALA Annual Conference. The ward is named in honor of Shirley Olofson, a well-respected NMRT President (1971-1972), who died during her term of office.
2017 - Winner(s)