The Last Cuentista

"The Last Cuentista" written by Donna Higuera. Published by Levine Querido.


Centuries after Earth is destroyed, Petra arrives on a new planet, where she uses traditional stories and cunning to outwit enemies and rescue other survivors.

Awards Won

Title Year
image of the John Newbery medal John Newbery Medal
The Newbery Medal is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.
2022 - Winner(s)