Board members and congressional sponsors of the President John F. Kennedy Assassination Records Review Board

including former Senator John Glenn and Representatives Dan Burton, Henry Waxman, and Louis Stokes and Board members: Honorable John R. Tunheim (chair), Henry F. Graff, Kermit L. Hall, William L. Joyce and Anna Kasten Nelson.


Awards Won

Title Year
James Madison Award logo James Madison Award

The award named for President James Madison was established in 1989 and is presented annually on the anniversary of his birth to honor individuals or groups who have championed, protected and promoted public access to government information and the public’s right to know at the national level.

View a list of previous recipients here.

1999 - Winner(s)