University of St. Andrews


for the book A Nation of Readers: The Lending Library in Georgian England, (London: British Library, 2008).

Awards Won

Title Year
Eliza Atkins Gleason Book Award
The Eliza Atkins Gleason Book Award is presented by the Library History Round Table of the American Library Association every third year to recognize the best book written in English in the field of library history, including the history of libraries, librarianship, and book culture. It will next be awarded in January of 2010.
2010 - Winner(s)