National Friends of Libraries Week Awards

The 18th annual National Friends of Libraries Week will be held Oct. 15-21, 2023. Two Friends groups will be awarded $250 each in honor of their celebrations during the week. The deadline for applications will be Dec. 15, 2023; all applications must be submitted electronically. Apply here

Award application criteria:

1. Applicants must provide a summary of all activities and efforts in conjunction with the celebration of National Friends of Libraries Week, Oct. 15-21, 2023. Summary should address the key points mentioned in #5 below.

2. Your entry materials must include the information below completed in full and the Permission to Reprint form.

3. Supporting materials (press releases, photographs, clippings, promotional materials) may be included.

4. All entries and supporting materials may be used by United for Libraries in publications and promotions (Permission to Reprint form must be submitted with this application).

5. Applications will be judged on the following:

  • Creativity and innovation.
  • Engagement of Friends, library staff, Trustees, and/or advisory committee.
  • Recognition/promotion of Friends group.

Apply here

Download the required Permission to Reprint form for your application.

Learn more about past award winners:

2018    2017    2016     2015     2014     2013     2012     2011     2010     2009     2008     2007