Program Manager

This page is alphabetical by ALA unit. If you are looking for how ALA is organized, please see  the ALA Organizational Chart. To search for a specific person, please use ctrl+F (PC) or cmd+F (Mac). 

ALA Headquarters | 225 North Michigan Avenue | Suite1300 | Chicago, IL  60601 | (800) 545-2433 | fax: (312) 440-9374 | ala@ala.org

CHOICE Magazine | 575 Main Street | Suite 300 | Middletown, CT  06457 | (860) 347-6933 | fax: (860) 704-0465 | choicemag@ala-choice.org

United for Libraries: The Association of Library Trustees, Advocates, Friends and Foundations | 600 Eagleview Blvd | Suite 300 | Exton, PA 19341 | (800) 545-2433, ext. 2161 | fax: (484) 698-7868 | email: united@ala.org

Washington Office | 1615 New Hampshire Avenue, NW | First Floor | Washington, DC  20009-2520 | (800) 941-8478 | (202) 628-8410 | fax: (202) 628-8419 | email: alawash@alawash.org | email: oitp@alawash.org

 

 


ALA Allied Professional Association (ALA-APA)

Image Last name First name Title Phone Email
Beatrice Calvin Calvin Beatrice Manager of Professional Development 4280 bcalvin@ala.org
Kimberly Redd Redd Kimberly Program Manager for Certification & Talent Development  x4279 klredd@ala.org

 


American Association of School Librarians (AASL)

Image Last name First name Title Phone Email

 
Cline Allison Deputy Executive Director x4385 acline@ala.org

 
Habley Jennifer Manager of Web Communications & Affiliate Relations x4383 jhabley@ala.org

 
Norton Sylvia Executive Director x4388 snorton@ala.org

 
Weglewski Anne Administrative Assistant x4381 aweglewski@ala.org

 

American Libraries Magazine

Image Last name First name Title Phone Email

 
Bennett Megan Associate Editor   mbennett@ala.org
Terra Dankowski Dankowski Teresa Managing Editor x5282 tdankowski@ala.org

Rebecca Lomax
Lomax Rebecca Art Director x4217 rlomax@ala.org
Sanhita SinhaRoy SinhaRoy Sanhita Editor & Publisher x4219 ssinharoy@ala.org
 
Panuncial          
Diana Associate Editor x4218 dpanunicial@ala.org

Carrie Smith
Smith Carrie Editorial Associate x4216 casmith@ala.org

Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

Image Last name First name Title Phone Email
  Cackley Ana Awards Coordinator x5389 acackley@ala.org
  Michaud Anne Program Officer x2166 amichaud@ala.org
  Polen Sarah Program Officer x4026 spolen@ala.org
  Rivers Alena Executive Director x5866 arivers@ala.org

Laura Schulte-Cooper
Schulte-Cooper Laura Program Officer x2165 lschulte@ala.org

 

Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL)

Image Last name First name Title Phone Email
  Carlton Lauren Program Coordinator x5285 lcarlton@ala.org
Margot Conahan Conahan Margot Manager of Professional Development x2522 mconahan@ala.org
David Connolly Connolly David Recruitment Advertising Sales Manager and Editorial Assistant, C&RL News  x2513 dconnolly@ala.org

David Free
Free David Editor-in-Chief, C&RL News / Sr Communicaitons Strategist  x2517 dfree@ala.org

Kara Malenfant
Malenfant Kara Project Manager x2510 kmalenfant@ala.org
  Malone Robert "Jay" Executive Director x3248 rmalone@ala.org

Dawn Mueller
Mueller Dawn Senior Production Editor x2516 dmueller@ala.org
  Nevius Erin Project Manager x2529 enevius@ala.org

Tory Ondrla
Ondrla Tory Manager of Conferences x2515 tondrla@ala.org
  Parsons-Diamond  Gena Program Officer x2512 gparsonsdiamond@ala.org 

Allison Payne
Payne Allison Program Manager for Strategic Initiatives x5277 apayne@ala.org

Mary Jane Petrowski
Petrowski Mary Jane Associate Director x2523 mpetrowski@ala.org

Elois Sharpe
Sharpe Elois Program Officer x5277 esharpe@ala.org

Booklist Publications

Image Last name First name Title Phone Email
  Anderson Christopher Editorial Assistant x5724 canderso@ala.org
  Booth Heather Associate Editor x5751 hbooth@ala.org

Anne Bostrom
Bostrom Anne Senior Editor   abostrom@ala.org
  Crossley Taylor Marketing Coordinator x5718 tcrossley@ala.org
  Ferreira Kelly Editorial Assistant x5710 kferreira@ala.org

Cynthia Harden
Harden Cynthia Ad Traffic Coordinator x2421 charden@ala.org

Sarah Hunter
Hunter Sarah Editor, Books for Youth x5716 shunter@ala.org
  Hyzy Elizabeth Marketing Specialist x5723 bhyzy@ala.org
Daniel Kaplan Kaplan Daniel Marketing Manager x5284 dkaplan@ala.org
  Kendall George Editor and Publisher x5717 gkendall@ala.org
  Khuri Ronny Senior Editor, Books for Youth x5711 rkhuri@ala.org
  Maguire Susan Senior Editor, Adult Books x5720 smaguire@ala.org
  Orellana Carlos Senior Production Editor x5714 corellana@ala.org
  Reagan Maighdlin Senior Editor, Books for Youth x5722 mreagan@ala.org
  Rosean Grace Marketing Specialist x5757 grosean@ala.org
Ruzicka Michael Office Manager x5725 mruzicka@ala.org
  Schnake Abeje Editorial Assistant   aschnake@ala.org
Donna Seaman Seaman Donna Editor, Adult Books x5754 dseaman@ala.org
  Segedin Benjamin Manager of Production x5729 bsegedin@ala.org
Smith Julia Senior Editor, Books for Youth x5719 jsmith@ala.org

 

Center for the Future of Libraries

 
Last name First name Title Phone Email
Bigger Ken Senior Fellow   kbigger@ala.org
Hall Tracie ALA Executive Director x1392 thall@ala.org

 

Chapter Relations Office (CRO)

 
Image Last name First name Title Phone Email

Michael Dowling
Dowling Michael Director of Chapter Relations x3200 mdowling@ala.org
  Martin Jon Program Manager x2429 jmartin@ala.org

 

Choice Magazine Staff

 
Image Last name First name Title Location Phone Email
  Balasco Rita Customer Service Coordinator CT (860)347-6933 x123 rbalasco@ala-choice.org
  Bartlett Rebecca Sr. Editor, Humanities CT (860) 347-6933 x125 bbartlett@ala-choice.org
  Cofer Sabrina Digital Media Producer CT (860) 347-6933 X scofer@ala-choice.org
  Coleman Sharon Administrative Assistant CT (860) 347-6933 x110 scoleman@ala-choice.org
  Doherty Anne Project Editor CT (860) 347-6933 x adoherty@ala-choice.org
  DuQuette Joan Business Coordinator CT (860) 347-6933 x133 jduquette@ala-choice.org
  Gross Lisa Director of Production & Information Services  CT (860) 347-6933 x138 lgross@ala-choice.org
  Hendrick Rachel Publisher/Editor CT (860) 347-6933 x120 rhendrick@ala-choice.org
  Macaione Jr. Robert Tech Svcs Specialist CT (860) 347-6933 x131 rmacaione@ala-choice.org
  Marino Pamela Mgr Ad Sales CT (860) 347-6933 x128 pmarino@ala-choice.org
  Mickey Bill Editorial Director CT (860) 347-6933 x113 bmickey@ala-choice.org
  Mohie-Eldin Fatima Social Science Editor CT` (860) 347-6933 x117 fmohie-eldin@ala-choice.org
  Pfeiffer Daniel Social Science Editor CT (860) 347-6933 x 149 dpfeiffer@ala-choice.org
  Radl Rebecca Office Coordinator CT (860)347-6993 rradl@ala-choice.org
  Roberts Whitney Library Technical Assistant CT (860)347-6933 wroberts@ala-choice.org
  Roy Ashley Admin Assistant CT (860) 347-6933 x 150 aroy@ala-choice.org
  Villavicencio-Eschinger  Deb Marketing Manager CT (860) 347-6933  dvillavicencio@ala-choice.org 
  Wiersma  Grace Science & Technology Editor CT (860) 347-6933 x122  

Communications & Marketing Office (CMO)

Image Last name First name Title Phone Email
  Carmichael Jan Senior Manager x5041 jcarmichael@ala.org
  Garcia Raymond Communications Associate x5848
rgarcia@ala.org
  Morehart Phillip Communications Manager x4020
pmorehart@ala.org
  Ollis Chase Communications Manager x2148 collis@ala.org

Conference Services

Image Last name First name Title Phone Email
  Benford Katherine Conference Services Assistant  x3219 kbenford@ala.org
  Hamann Alicia Registration Services Manager x3229 ababcock@ala.org
Donna Hunter Hunter Donna Marketing Specialist x3218 dhunter@ala.org
  Jacobsen Melissa Conference Manager x3220
mjacobsen@ala.org
  Jones Earla Director, Conference Services x3226 ejones@ala.org
  LaHurd Kristin Deputy Director, Conference Services x3275 klahurd@ala.org
  McLean Yvonne Conference Planner x3222 ymclean@ala.org

CORE

Image Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
  Blixt-Shehan Mia Admin Assistant x5032
mblixtshehan@ala.org
  Ferren Thomas Deputy Executive Director x5038 tferren@ala.org
  Levine Jenny Deputy Executive Director x4267 jlevine@ala.org
  Reese Julie Executive Director x5030 jreese@ala.org

 

Development Office

 
Image Last name First name Title Phone Email
  Manly Anne Assistant Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations   x5871 amanly@ala.org
  Torres Remigio Development Associate, Operations x3215 rtorres@ala.org

 

Executive/Governance Office

 
Image Last name First name Title Phone Email
Marsha Burgess Burgess Marsha Council Secretariat x4230 mburgess@ala.org
  Garcia Raymond Assistant to ALA ED x5848 rgarcia@ala.org
Hall Tracie ALA Executive Director x1392 thall@ala.org

Cheryl Malden
Malden Cheryl Program Officer x3247 cmalden@ala.org

Terrence Miltner
Miltner Terrence Print Operations Specialist x5066 tmiltner@ala.org
  Reyes Sheryl Director of ALA Governance Office x4230 sreyes@ala.org
  Robison Holly Governance Associate x3205 hrobison@ala.org

 

Finance & Accounting Staff

 
Image Last name First name Title   Phone Email

Keith Brown
Brown Keith Senior Financial Analyst   x4255 kbrown@ala.org

John Cuculich
Cuculich John Financial Systems Analyst   x4262 jcuculich@ala.org
  Devora Irina Accounting Manager   x4265 irdevora@ala.org

Brad Geene
Geene Brad Director of Planning and Budgeting   x4253 bgeene@ala.org
  Joya Diana Staff Accountant   x4251 djoya@ala.org

Joanne Lee
Lee Joanne Controller   x4254 jlee@ala.org
  Mangrum Donna Member Account Coordinator     dmangrum@ala.org

Denise Moritz
Moritz Denise Director Financial Reporting & Compliance   x5834 dmoritz@ala.org

Jennifer Tam
Tam Jennifer Mgr Accounting   x4237 jtam@ala.org
  Tsourdinis Dina Chief Financial Officer   x5028 dtsourdinis@ala.org

 

Human Resources Office

Image Last name First name Title Phone Email
  Pullen Mary Senior Human Resources Manager x2466 mpullen@ala.org
  Rodriguez Grisela Benefits Manager x2463 grodriguez@ala.org

 
Staruk Beata Payroll and HRIS Manager x3249 bstaruk@ala.org
  Swader Lorelle Associate Executive Director of HR and Organizational Development x4278 lswader@ala.org

 

Information Technology & Telecommunication Services (ITTS)

Image Last name First name Title Phone Email
  Akbari Shakir Deputy Director x5288 sakbari@ala.org

Maribeth Chapman
Chapman Maribeth Technical Services Specialist x2460 mchapman@ala.org
  Harrington Patrick Training Specialist  x2461 pharrington@ala.org
  Headrick Rebecca Chief Information Tech Officer x5873 rheadrick@ala.org
  Kessler Stanton Data Analyst /Reports x2462 skessler@ala.org
  McLeod Paige Business Analyst   pmcleod@ala.org
  Strong Nathan eCommerce IT Project Manager x5863 nstrong@ala.org

Sherri Vanyek
Vanyek Sherri Director, IT x2437 svanyek@ala.org

 

International Relations Office (IRO)

 
Image Last name  First name Title Phone Email

Michael Dowling
Dowling Michael Director of International Relations x3200 mdowling@ala.org

Delin Guerra
Guerra Delin Program Officer x3201 dguerra@ala.org

 

Library & Research Center (LARC)

Image Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Colleen Barbus Barbus Colleen Librarian and Archivist x3277 cbarbus@ala.org
  Walling Melissa Assoc. Executive Director  x2159 mwalling@ala.org
  Weinberg Hannah Archives & Digital Resources  x2154 hweinberg@ala.org 


 

Membership Relations and Services

 
Image Last name First name Title Phone Email

Liza Carr
Carr Liza Records Analyst Specialist x4289 lcarr@ala.org
  Coleman Christina Marketing Specialist x2152 ccoleman@ala.org
  Czarnik Judy Membership Marketing & Engagement Manager x4274 jczarnik@ala.org

Brenda Dandridge
Dandridge Brenda Senior Customer Service Representative x4284 bdandridge@ala.org

Kyria Redd
Redd Kyria Customer Service Representative x5106 kredd@ala.org

Tihuana Spells
Spells Tihuanna Registration Operations Specialist x4293 tspells@ala.org
  Stevenson Cory Community Engagement Manager   cstevenson@ala.org
  Walling Melissa Associate Executive Director x2159 mwalling@ala.org

Vicki Williams
Williams Vicki Manager of Member and Customer Service  x4290 vwilliams@ala.org

 

Member Programs & Services

Image Last name First name Title Phone Email
  Hirsh Mary Director   mhirsh@ala.org
  Jones Katina Program Manager  
  kjones@ala.org
  Meeks Mahogany Program Coordinator   mmeeks@ala.org
  Price Aleah     aprice@ala.org
  Serrano Elizabeth Temporary   eserrano@ala.org

Offices & Member Relations

Image Last name First name Title Phone Email

Danielle Alderson
Ponton Danielle Program Manager for ALA Round Tables  x3213 dponton@ala.org

 
Walling Melissa Associate Executive Director x2159 mwalling@ala.org

 

Office for Accreditation

Image Last name First name Title Phone Email

Karen O'Brien
O'Brien Karen Director x2434 kobrien@ala.org
  Stoll Susana Associate Director x2435
  sstoll@ala.org

 

Office for Diversity, Literacy, and Outreach Services

Image Last name First name   Title Phone Email
  Pearson Hillary   Program Manager x5020 hpearson@ala.org
  Strowder Kevin   Director ODLOS   kstrowder@ala.org

 

Office for Human Resource Development and Recruitment (HRDR)

Image Last name First name Title Phone Email
Beatrice Calvin Calvin Beatrice Manager of Professional Development x4280 bcalvin@ala.org

Kimberly Redd
Redd Kimberly Program Manager for Certification and Talent Development  x4279 klredd@ala.org

 

Office for Intellectual Freedom (OIF)

Image Last name First name Title Phone Email
  Caldwell-Stone Deborah Director, Office of Intellectual Freedom x4224 dstone@ala.org
  Gianni Karen Program Coordinator   kgianni@ala.org
  Hagen-McIntosh Joyce Program Officer x4223 jmcintosh@ala.org

 


Office of Operations & Support

Image Last name First name Title Phone Email

Valeria Newman
Edwards Newman Valeria Office Manager x5060 vedwards@ala.org

 

Public Library Association (PLA)

Image Last name First name Title Phone Email
  Arata Hannah Communications Specialist   harata@ala.org
  Armstead Alison Program Coordinator x5858 aarmstead@ala.org
  Bietila Mary Clare Program Manager x5859 mbietila@ala.org
  Browne Rebecca Program Officer   bbrowne@ala.org
Larra Clark Clark Larra Deputy Director x5861 lclark@alawash.org
  Fournier Mary Davis Executive Director III   mfournier@ala.org
  Gallaugher Emily Program Coordinator   egallaugher@ala.org
  Gieseker Meghan Program Coordinator  
mgieseker@ala.org
  Goek Sara Project Manager, Data and Research x5841 sgoek@ala.org

Steven Hofmann
Hofmann Steven Digital Product Manager x5047 shofmann@ala.org

Kathleen Hughes
Hughes Kathleen Manager of Publications x4028 khughes@ala.org
  Kleiman Ellie Communications Associate 312-280-5018 ekleiman@ala.org
  Lopez Samantha Marketing and Membership Manager   slopez@ala.org
  Maycock Angela Program Manager for Professional Development  x5024 amaycock@ala.org
  McGourty Kaileen Program Coordinator   kmcgourty@ala.org
  Oakley Samantha Project Director x5298 soakley@ala.org
  Ostman Sarah Deputy Director x5061 sostman@ala.org
  Russell Brian Project Director x5298
brussell@ala.org
  Stewart Megan Program Coordinator x5026 mstewart@ala.org
  Welch Melanie Director x5054 mwelch@ala.org

 

Public Programs Office (PPO)

 
Image Last name First name Title Phone Email
Arata Hannah Communications Associate   harata@ala.org
Browne B.B. Program Coordinator   bbrowne@ala.org
  Gallaugher Emily Program Coordinator   egallaugher@ala.org 
  Gieseker Meghan Program Coordinator  
mgieseker@ala.org
  McGourty Kaileen Program Coordinator  
kmcgourty@ala.org
Samantha Oakley Oakley Samantha Project Director x5287 soakley@ala.org

Sarah Ostman
Ostman Sarah Communications Manager x5061 sostman@ala.org
Brian Russell Russell Brian Program Officer x5298 brussell@ala.org
Melanie Welch Welch Melanie Interim Executive Director x5054 mwelch@ala.org

 

ALA Publishing & Media Department

Image Last name First name Title Phone Email

Mary Jo Bolduc
Bolduc Mary Jo Licensing & Permissions Manager  x5416 mbolduc@ala.org
  Hudgens Kimberly Senior Graphic Designer   khudgens@ala.org
Mary Mackay Mackay Mary Associate Executive Director  x1532 mmackay@ala.org

 

Publishing - Production Services

Image Last name First name Title Phone Email

Tim Clifford
Clifford Timothy Manager, Production Services x1540 tclifford@ala.org

Lauren Ehle
Ehle Lauren Senior Production Editor / Graphic Designer x5845 lehle@ala.org

 

 

Publishing - Digital Reference

Image Last name First name Title Phone Email

 

Gongorek

Jennifer Administrative Assistant x4211 jgongorek@ala.org
James Hennelly Hennelly James Director of ALA Digital Reference x5051 jhennelly@ala.org
  Robinson Ramon Marketing and Sales Manager x5840 rrobinson@ala.org

 

Publishing - Editions

Image Last name First name Title   Phone Email
Chance Rachel Senior Acquisitions Editor   x1548 rchance@ala.org
Robert Christopher Christopher Robert Marketing Coordinator   x5052 rchristopher@ala.org
  Diaz Alejandra Senior Graphic Designer   x5852 adiaz@ala.org
  Galus Margaret Sales and Customer Services Manager    x2168 mgalus@ala.org
  Gwizdala Angela Director, Editing, Design and Production    x1544 agwizdala@ala.org
  Kundert Samantha Managing Editor     simburgia@ala.org
Jamie Santoro Santoro Jamie Senior Acquisitions Editor   x5107 jsantoro@ala.org
  Williams Valerie Senior Administrative Assistant   x5417 valwilliams@ala.org

 

 

Publishing - eLearning Solutions

Image Last name First name Title Phone Email
Daniel Freeman Freeman Daniel Director of Continuing Education x5413 dfreeman@ala.org
Colton Ursiny Ursiny Colton Digital Content Specialist x5100 cursiny@ala.org

 

Publishing - Graphics

Image Last name First name Title Phone Email
Rachel Johnson Johnson Rachel Director of Products & Promotions x5040 rjohnson@ala.org

 

Reference and User Services Association (RUSA)

Image Last name First name Title Phone Email
  Ladewski Bill Executive Director x4395 bladewski@ala.org 
  Moore Ninah Training and Events Coordinator x4398 nmoore@ala.org 

 

United for Libraries (formerly ALTAFF)

Image Last name First name Title Location Phone (800) 545-2433  Email
  Nawalinski Beth Executive Director PA x5868 bnawalinski@ala.org
  Wentworth Jillian Manager of Marketing and Membership PA x2160 jwentworth@ala.org

 

Washington Office Staff (WO, PPA )

 
Image Last name First name Title Location Phone (202) 628-8410    Email
  Baker Gavin Deputy Director, Public Policy & Government Relations DC - PPA x8209 gbaker@alawash.org
  Bradley Rosalind Director, Administration DC - ADM x8203 rbradley@alawash.org
  Celindro Jazzeline Public Policy Associate IL-PPA X2431 jcelindro@ala.org
  Coleman Marleen Project Coordinator     mcoleman@alawash.org
  Cusick Megan Deputy Directory, State Advocacy IL-PPA x2423 mcusick@ala.org
  Dean Katherine Information Manager DC X8222 kdean@alawash.org
  Durkin Emily Public Policy Associate     edurkin@alawash.org
  Hines Shawnda Deputy Director DC x8208 shines@alawash.org
Alan Inouye Inouye Alan Senior Director, Public Policy and Government Relations DC - PPA x8218 ainouye@alawash.org
  Janicki Megan Deputy Director DC-PPA x8310 mjanicki@alawash.org
  Maher Kevin Deputy Director DC - PPA x8236 kmaher@alawash.org
Patricia May May Patricia Director, Administration (Temp) DC x8207 pmay@alawash.org
  Peterson Kirk Admin Assistant DC   kpeterson@alawash.org
  Stewart Christopher

Manager, Grassroots Comm

DC   cstewart@alawash.org
  Takeshita James Public Policy Associate DC   jtakeshita@alawash.org
  Ware Ian Communications Manager DC-PPA   iware@alawash.org

 

Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA)

Image Last name First name Title Phone Email
  Jamison Carla Program Officer   cjamison@ala.org
  Smith Letitia Marketing and Membership Specialist x4390 lsmith@ala.org

 

Last updated  January 27, 2023.  NOTE: This page will be updated every Friday