CODES: Louis Shores Award


Responsible for administering an annual award to recognize excellence in the reviewing of books and other materials for libraries.


Erin M. Wen
(Chair, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2024)
Matthew Galloway
(Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2024)
Sarah Hashimoto
(Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2024)
Bill Ladewski
(RUSA Executive Director, October 8, 2018, to December 31, 2099)
Ninah Moore
(Staff Liaison, October 1, 2018, to December 31, 2099)

Displaying active committee roster as of 06/18/2024. Last retrieved on 06/18/2024. Refresh now.


See RUSA or Section Bylaws.

Subcommitees and Task Forces

See RUSA or Section Bylaws.


See Committee Charge.

Find us in Connect
Staff Liaison

Ninah Moore

Training and Events Coordinator

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on [insert committee name here]. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1.