BRASS: Global Financial Data Academic Business Librarianship Travel Award


This award presents a citation and $1,250 to an individual new to the field of academic business librarianship in order to support attendance to the ALA Annual Conference. The winner does not need to be a member of ALA, RUSA, or BRASS but preference will be given to those that are, indeed members.


Applicants should be an academic librarian with five or fewer years of experience in business librarianship or be a new (less than five years) member to BRASS. This award is made possible by the generous support of RUSA.


Felipe Anaya (Chair, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2023)
Tom Diamond (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Ash E. Faulkner (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Mr. Edward Harold Stocking (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Bill Ladewski (RUSA Executive Director, October 8, 2018, to December 31, 2099)
Ninah Moore (Staff Liaison, September 27, 2018, to September 26, 2050)
Shuntai Sykes (Staff Liaison, October 1, 2018, to December 31, 2099)
Melissa Vanyek (Staff Liaison, October 1, 2018, to December 31, 2099)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2022. Last retrieved on 02/23/2024. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.


To nominate a deserving candidate, please visit the award page on RUSA Update and follow the submission instructions therein.

For more information, contact the committee chair via phone or e-mail.

The deadline for nominations is January 15.

Find us in Connect

Find this committee in ALA Connect (log-in required):


Established in 2012.

Get Involved

Already an ALA member?   Then please consider becoming a member of RUSA.  With a RUSA membership, you can join BRASS and as many other RUSA sections as you want at no extra charge.

Staff Liaison

Ninah Moore

Training and Events Coordinator