Best Emerging Tech Award (BETA)


The Best Emerging Technology Award (BETA) committee is charged with identifying and promoting libraries and programs that creatively and effectively integrate emerging technology into library public services.


Megan Benson (Chair, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2024)
Beth Caruso (Chair, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2024)
Mr. Phillip Ballo (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Melissa L. Becher (Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Megan Benson (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Bill Ladewski (RUSA Executive Director, October 8, 2018, to December 31, 2099)
Ninah Moore (Staff Liaison, October 1, 2020, to December 31, 2099)

Displaying active committee roster as of 09/23/2023. Last retrieved on 09/23/2023. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.


See RUSA or Section bylaws.

Find us in Connect

Find this committee in ALA Connect (log-in required):


See committee charge.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members of RUSA are welcome to volunteer to serve on this or any of RUSA's many committees. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee, be able to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee, and be able to work via email and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on a RUSA committee by filling out an application form. Appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1. 

Staff Liaison

Ninah Moore

Training and Events Coordinator