2013 Shirley Olofson Memorial Award Winner

Katy DiVittorio is the 2013 recipient of the New Members Round Table (NMRT) Shirley Olofson Memorial Award. This award, named in honor of the late NMRT President Shirley Olofson, is given annually to defray the costs of attending the ALA Annual Conference. Criteria for the award include membership in ALA and NMRT, promise or activity in the area of professional development, and financial need.

Katy is a Serials Acquisitions Specialist at Auraria Library in Denver, Colorado. She earned her MLIS from San Jose State University (San Jose, CA) and her BA in psychology at Seattle University (Seattle, WA). Katy is active in the library profession, including within ALA, NASIG, and CAL. She will receive $1,000 to attend the ALA Annual Conference in Chicago, IL.

The committee would like to thank all who applied for this year's Shirley Olofson Memorial Award. Further information about this award, including past recipients, is available at the NMRT awards page.

Thanks to Shirley Olofson Memorial Award Committee for all of their work! 
Easter DiGangi, chair
Gail Shimokawa
Heather Thompson
Jenna Goodall
Kristin Jacobson
Mary Oberlies
Michael Mungin
Nicole Brock