by Leslie Sierra, Membership Relations Committee

Catherine Collins, New Members Round Table treasurer, has been chosen as one of the 2006-2007 Outstanding Part-Time Faculty at Bucks County Community College in Pennsylvania. She is an adjunct faculty member in learning resources, where she works as a reference and instruction librarian.

Abigail Goben started at Chicago Public Library on March 26, 2007, as a children's librarian.

Faye Harkins, an NMRT member serving on the SCOTYA Committee, was appointed head of special collections at Murray State University in Kentucky in October 2006.

Effective July 1, 2007, Leslie L. Morgan has been appointed reference/first year experience librarian within University Libraries at the University of Notre Dame.

Joe Murphy began an exciting new position as general science/physics librarian & user education coordinator in Yale University’s Kline Science Library in February 2007. Joe graduated from the University of Hawaii’s LIS Program in December 2006.

Linda Shippert was one of two joint recipients of the Washington State University 2007 Campus Day Award for Faculty. The award is given to faculty members showing commitment to excellence in the tradition of Washington State University.