IRRT's New Executive Board Members

The 2016 ALA Election votes are in, and IRRT has two newly elected officers!

Loida Garcia-Febo

Richard Sapon-White
Chair-Elect: Loida Garcia-Febo, President, Information New Wave.  Loida is currently a Member-at-Large on IRRT’s Executive Board.
Member-at-Large: Richard Sapon-White, Head of Cataloging and Metadata Services, Oregon State University Libraries. Richard is currently the co-chair of the IRRT International Papers Committee.
Thanks to the IRRT nominating committee, Julia Warga, Samantha Thompson-Franklin, and Min Chou for providing a strong slate of potential officers. 
Results of all elections are now posted on the ALA website
The slate for the spring election in 2017 will include Chair-elect, Member-at-Large (two year term), and Secretary/Treasurer (two year term). To learn more about IRRT's committees or to request appointment to a specific committee, please visit IRRT's site