IRRT Endowment Committee

Statement of Role, Purpose, and Function

The Endowment Committee has the following responsibilities:

  • Promotes donations to the IRRT Endowment Fund using the IRRT website, social media, International Leads, and other avenues.
  • Manages the disbursement of the IRRT Mission Enhancement Grants by soliciting applications via a variety of communication avenues, evaluating proposals, and selecting project(s) to recommend to the IRRT Executive Board for approval. 
  • Maintains a list of past winners and completed reports on the IRRT Website

IRRT Endowment Fund 

The Endowment fund will support IRRT’s international activities and initiatives which contribute to ALA’s important role in international librarianship. The funding support through the Endowment will be able to provide support for international speakers and programs; promote a global dialogue about librarianship; increase visibility of international opportunities for U.S. and international librarians, and encourage international collaboration in librarianship. 

To learn more about the IRRT Endowment or to make a tax deductible donation, please visit the Endowment Fund site.



Janet Lee (Co-Chair)
Dean Emerita
Regis University Dayton Memorial Library

John Hickok (Co-Chair)
California State University Fullerton


Teresa Tobin
New York City College of Technology
Associate Professor (Retired)

Dr. Shali Zhang 
Dean of Libraries
Auburn University Libraries


Committee Roster (Full contact information requires log in).



Back to IRRT Committees