Coalition Building Committee


Charged with administering the Gerald Hodges Intellectual Freedom Chapter Relations Award, this committee recognizes that effective coalition building in units provides the necessary framework to defend censorship at the ground level.

Donate to the Gerald Hodges Award

Support the award with a $25, $50, $100, or $250 donation to IFRT.


Mr. Eldon Ray James (Chair, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2022)
Jeremy Wil Brett (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2022)
Isabel Gordon Klein (Member, July 1, 2017, to July 31, 2022)
Dr. Jennifer E. Steele (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Kristin Pekoll (Staff Liaison, June 1, 2017, to June 30, 2025)

Displaying active committee roster as of 09/23/2021. Last retrieved on 09/23/2021. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.