Current news is updated on the GODORT wiki home page.

2012 Election results are in! Please welcome your newly elected officers / committee members:

  • Chair-Elect: Suzanne Sears
  • Secretary: Barbie Selby
  • FDTF Coordinator: Jill Vassilakos-Long
  • FDTF Secretary: Tim Dodge
  • IDTF Coordinator: Amanda Wakaruk
  • IDTF Secretary: Ava Marie Uliano
  • SLDTF Coordinator: Simon Healey
  • SLDTF Secretary: Susanne Caro
  • Awards Committee: Linda Johnson, Beth Clausen, Hui Hua Chua
  • Bylaws: Vicki Tate, Chelsea Dinsmore
  • Nominating: Cass Hartnett, Bill Sudduth
  • Publications Committe Chair-Elect: Karen Hogenboom

Thank you to everyone willing to run - we appreciate your committment to GODORT!

Public Printer Names New Members to Depository Library Council

You can read the full press release here.

  • Steve Beleu is one of Oklahoma's two Regional Librarians and Directory of the Oklahoma State Data Center Coordinating Agency. Since 2003, Beleu has conducted over 243 workshops for the library community in Oklahoma, Texas, Arkansas, Kansas and Missouri. These efforts helped his library earn the Depository Library of the Year Award in 2009. Beleu is currently working with Oklahoma's four Tribal Colleges to introduce Federal Government web sites to their faculty and staff.

  • Christopher Brown is the Reference/Government Documents Librarian at University of Denver's Penrose Library. Brown has published and presented extensively about matters related to online government information. His contributions to the FDLP include new ideas involving tracking online usage, adding URLs to older documents, and providing granular statistics for PURL clickthroughs from local online public access catalogs and web sites.

  • Marie Concannon is the Government Documents Regional Coordinator at University of Missouri's Elmer Ellis Library in Columbia. Concannon is a strong advocate for promoting the FDLP and for preserving historic documents, both digital and tangible. Concannon is active in several national and local library organizations, including the American Library Association, Missouri Library Association, the Association of College and Research Libraries and the Government Documents Roundtable.

  • Rosemary LaSala is the Reference/Government Documents Librarian at St. John's University Rittenberg Law Library in Jamaica, New York. She is the current president of the Government Information Roundtable (GIRT) and a past chair of the Government Documents Special Interest section of the American Association of Law Libraries. LaSala was the recipient of the 2008 Mildred Lowe Award given by the New York Library Association Government Information Roundtable in recognition of her outstanding contributions to Government Documents librarianship.

    Editor for DttP (Documents to the People)

    This position is appointed for a three year term, and is eligible for one renewal, beginning with the Fall 2009 (volume 37:3) issue of DttP and concluding with the Summer 2012 (volume 40:2) issue. The Lead Editor receives an annual stipend of $750. To find out more about this position, view the full description here.