Membership Committee



The Membership Committee recruits and welcomes new and returning EMIERT members through avenues such as welcome messaging and maintenance of the EMIERT listserv. Compile monthly and yearly membership statistics in membership spreadsheet and code by member type (public library, school library, academic library etc.). Send monthly emails welcoming new members, thanking renewed/reinstated members and thanking dropped members for their recent membership. Compile monthly reports and participate in monthly Executive Board meetings and Midwinter and Annual Conferences. Recruit new members through NMRT, student associations and local/national conferences and listservs.

Janet M. Cox (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Mrs. Sonja Gaddy (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Jessica Grazulis (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Ms. Mariel Matthews (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Ms. Apryl C. Price (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Monica L. Chapman (Primary Staff Liaison, June 19, 2020, to June 30, 2025)

Displaying active committee roster as of 03/29/2023. Last retrieved on 03/29/2023. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.


Members of this committee are appointed from EMIERT membership. Members serve two year terms. The committee is led by a chair.

Get Involved

Serving on an EMIERT committee requires membership in ALA and EMIERT. To volunteer for a committee, visit our volunteer form page.

Staff Liaison

Briana Jarnagin

ALA Office for Diversity, Literacy and Outreach Services