Draft Comm list

MAGIRT Officers, Chairpersons, Coordinators and Liaisons, 2018/19  (rev. 8/13/2018)

*Chairperson (2018/19):
Tammy Wong, Senior Cataloging Specialist
Geography & Map Division
Library of Congress 
101 Independence Ave. SE,
Washington, DC 20540
Phone: 202-707-6735
E-mail: twon@loc.gov

*Vice-Chairperson (Chair-Elect) (2018/19):
Iris Taylor, Senior Cataloging Specialist
Geography & Map Division
Library of Congress 
101 Independence Ave. SE,
Washington, DC 20540
Phone: 202-707-8529
E-mail: itaylor@loc.gov
*Past Chairperson (2018/19):
Leslie Wagner, Metadata Archivist, Access & Discovery
University of Texas at Arlington Libraries
702 Planetarium Place, Arlington, TX 76019
Phone: 817-272-6209 E-mail: leslie.wagner@uta.edu
*Secretary (2018/20):
Catherine Hodge, Monograph & Cartographic Resources Cataloging Librarian
The University of Iowa Libraries, 100 Main Library (LIB)
125 West Washington St., Iowa City, IA 52242-1420
Phone: 319-335-6295 E-mail: catherine-hodge@uiowa.edu
*Treasurer (2018/19):
Bruce Godfrey, GIS Librarian
University of Idaho, Northern Idaho
1031 N. Academic Way, Ste 242
Coeur d’Alene, ID 83814-5497
E-mail: bgodfrey@uidaho.edu

*Assistant Treasurer (2018/19):
Marguerite Ragnow, Ph.D.
Curator, James Ford Bell Library
University of Minnesota
Elmer L. Andersen Library
222-21st Avenue South, Suite 15
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: 612-624-6895 ; 612-624-1528 E-mail: ragn0001@umn.edu
Bylaws and Governing Documents Committee (2018/19):  Leslie Wagner (Ex-officio)
Nominations and Awards Committee (2018/19):  Leslie Wagner (Ex-officio)
*Cataloging and Classification Committee Chairperson (2017/19):
Iris Taylor
Geography and Map Division, Library of Congress
101 Independence Ave. SE, Washington, DC 20540
E-mail: itaylor@loc.gov

Paige Andrew
Susan Moore
Catherine Hodge
Nancy A. Kandoian
Tim Kiser
Maggie Long
Laura Ramsey 
Tammy Wong
Min Zhang
Confirmed new member:  Ken Rockwell
*Education Committee Chairperson (2017/19)
Andy Rutkowski
Visualization Specialist
VKC Library
University of Sothern California
3518 Trousdale Parkway
Los Angeles, CA 90089
Email: arutkows@usc.edu

Wade Bishop (Confirmed for 2017-18)
Marguerite Ragnow (2016/18)
Katherine Rankin (Confirmed for 2017-18)
Katherine (Kathy) Weimer (Confirmed for 2017-18)
Confirmed new member:  Andy Rutkowski (Confirmed for 2017-19)
*Membership and Marketing Committee Chairpersons (2018/20):
Maggie M. Long
Special Collections Cataloger, 
Wesleyan University, CT
Middletown, CT 06459
E-mail: longmml88@gmail.com
Taylor Hixson (Confirmed for 2017-19)
Theresa Quill (Confirmed for 2017-19)
Betsy Minnich (Confirmed for 2017-19)
*Online Presence Oversight Committee Chairperson (2018/20)
Megan Rush
Map and Geospatial Data Librarian
East View Geospatial 
10601 Wayzata Blvd, Minneapolis, MN 55305 
Phone: 972-514-6341 E-mail: megan.e.rush@gmail.com
Colleen Cahill
Amanda Tickner (Confirmed for 2017-19)
Eric Johnson (Confirmed for 2017-19)

*Publications Committee Chairperson (2018/20):  
Abbey Lewis
Senior Instructor, STEM Learning and Collections Librarian
Interim Head, Earth Science & Map Library
University of Colorado Boulder
Phone: 303-492-3921 E-mail: abbey.b.lewis@colorado.edu

Colleen Cahill
John Olson

*Geographic Technologies (GeoTech) Committee Chairperson (2017/19):
Nicole Kong
Assistant Professor, GIS Specialist
Purdue University Libraries
Phone: (765)496-9474  E-mail: kongn@purdue.edu
Cynthia Dietz
Kim Edwin
James Gillespie
Bruce Godfrey
Chris Kollen
Angela Lee
John Olson
Kelley O'Neal
Pete Reehling
Josh Sadvari
John Stevenson
Wangyal Shawa
Joy Suh

$Cataloging of Cartographic Resources Interest Group Coordinator (2017/19):
Tim Kiser
Catalog Librarian for Maps
Michigan State University Libraries
366 W Circle Drive, W-108C
East Lansing, MI 48824
$Map Collection Management Discussion Group Coordinator (2018/20):
Carole McAuliffe  
University of Florida, PO Box 117011
Gainesville, FL 32611
Email: carolmc@uflib.ufl.edu
$MAGIRT/GODORT GIS Discussion Group Coordinator (2018/20):
Joy Suh
Geospatial Resources Librarian, George Mason University
Fenwick Library, 4400 University Drive, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone: 703-993-2238 E-mail: hsuh1@gmu.edu
Core Competencies Task Force Chairperson:
Maggie M. Long
Special Collections Cataloger, 
Wesleyan University, CT
Middletown, CT 06459
base line Editor
John Olson  

base line Distribution Manager
Mike Smith  

base line Cataloging Editor
Tammy Wong  

base line Electronic Mapping Editor
Carol McAuliffe  

base line New Books and New Maps Editor
David J. Bertuca    

Colleen Cahill  

Assistant webmaster
Louise Ratliff  

LibGuide editor
Michael Smith    
* indicates Executive Board voting member
$ indicates Executive Board non-voting member

AACCM, Anglo-American Cataloguing Committee For Cartographic Materials
Paige Andrew Pga2@psu.edu

ACRL, Rare Books and Manuscripts Section (RBMS)
Maggie Long longmml88@gmail.com

ALA Education Committee (chair of Education Committee)

ALA Intellectual Freedom Committee
Karen Jensen karen.jensen@concordia.ca

Min Zhang mizh@loc.gov

FGDC National Geospatial Advisory Committee
Julie Sweetkind-Singer  

FGDC Users/Historical Data Working Group  

Freedom to Read Foundation
Susan Moore susan.moore@uni.edu

Mike Smith MLS003@ucsd.edu

GODORT Committee on Rare and Endangered Government Publications
Mike Smith MLS003@ucsd.edu

LC Geography & Map Division
Min Zhang mizh@loc.gov

MARC Advisory Committee
Susan Moore susan.moore@uni.edu

NACIS, North American Cartographic Information Society
Tim Utter tutter@umich.edu

Planning and Budget Assembly, ALA
Bruce Godfrey bgodfrey@uidaho.edu

USGS, United States Geological Survey

WAML, Western Association of Map Librarians
Kathy Rankin katherine.rankin@unlv.edu
Mike Smith MLS003@ucsd.edu