Coretta Scott King Book Awards Jury

About the Coretta Scott King Book Awards Jury

The Coretta Scott King Book Awards Jury consists of seven members serving staggered terms to ensure continuity; three of which are appointed by the CSK Committee Chair in odd years (2015, 17...); the remaining four members are elected by the CSK Committee membership present during its meeting during ALA Annual Conference in even years (2016,18...) Each juror serves a two-year term, beginning and ending during ALA's Annual Conference. 


To review awards submission criteria and submit a title to the CSK Jury for consideration, please fill out the online form and wait for further instructions. PLEASE NOTE: Titles that are sent directly to the jury members without completing the form will not be considered. 

Jury Roster

No roster found.

Displaying active committee roster as of 01/27/2023. Last retrieved on 01/27/2023. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.

ALA Staff Liaison

ALA Office for Diversity, Literacy, and Outreach Services
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611
(800) 545-2433, ext. 4294