Coretta Scott King Book Awards Executive Board

About the Coretta Scott King Book Awards Executive Board

The Coretta Scott King Book Awards Community, part of the ALA Ethnic and Multicultural Information Exchange Round Table (EMIERT) is administered by the CSK Executive Board. The CSK Executive Board, consisting of the Chair, Chair-Elect, Immediate Past Chair, Treasurer, Recording Secretary, Corresponding Secretary, and Standing Committee Chairs, oversees the election and appointments of the Coretta Scott King Book Awards and Virginia Hamilton Award for Lifetime Achievement Juries, and Standing Committees, as well as all CSK activities throughout the year. 

Current Executive Board

No roster found.

Displaying active committee roster as of 02/07/2023. Last retrieved on 02/07/2023. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.

Standing Committees

Each Standing Committee Chair is a member of the Executive Board. Committees and Chairs are as follows: 


Archives and History Standing Committee (chaired by Chrystal Carr-Jeter)

Book Grant Standing Committee (chaired by Elisa Gall)

CSK Book Awards Jury (chaired by Sam Bloom)

CSK Breakfast Standing Committee (chaired by Carmen Boston)

Membership Standing Committee (chaired by Nick Glass)

Nominating Standing Committee (chaired by Dr. Pauletta Brown Bracy)

Public Relations/Marketing Standing Committee (chaired by Carolyn Garnes)

Publications Standing Committee (chaired by Demiosa Webber-Bey)

Programs Standing Committee (chaired by Alan Bailey)

Technology Standing Committee (chaired by Susan Polos)

Virginia Hamilton Award for Lifetime Achievement Award Jury (chaired by Deborah Denise Taylor)

Amber Hyayes

Amber Hayes
Outreach and Communications Program Officer
ALA Office for Diversity, Literacy, and Outreach Services
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611
(800) 545-2433, ext. 2140