PLA Founding Donors

Thanks to the Founding Donors of PLA’s 2018 Campaign!

In 2018, PLA kicked off a new individual giving campaign, giving PLA members and others the opportunity to support the work of public libraries. PLA thanks the following past presidents, board members, executive directors, staff, and partners who led this effort with their generous support. Includes donations made in ALA Fiscal Year 2018, ending August 31, 2018.

$1,000 and over

Clara Bohrer*

Jessica Dorr

Deborah L. Jacobs

Christopher Jowaisas

Sarah Ann Long*

Brian Lyons and Karen Danczak Lyons

Barbara Macikas

Pamela Smith

$500 to $999

Ginnie Cooper*

Sari Feldman*

Keith Michael Fiels

June Garcia*

Toni Garvey*

Christine Hage*

Luis Herrera*

Susan Hildreth*

Darren Hoerner

Gina Millsap

Larry Neal*

Vailey Oehlke*

Jo Ann Pinder*

Charlie Robinson*†

Marcia A. Warner*

$100 to $499

Scott G. Allen and Steven Hofmann

Carolyn Anthony*

Helena Asamoah-Hassan

Peggy Barber

Nancy Bolt*

Charles M. Brown*

Audra L. Caplan*

Stephanie Chase

Harriet Coalter*

Chris Coward

Judith Drescher*

Ron* and Bonnie Dubberly

Cindy Fesemyer

Amy Gipson

Michelle Jeske

Susan Kent*

Richard Kong

Rhea Brown Lawson

Gerald Leitner

Buhle Mbambo-Thata

Gertrude Kayaga Mulindwa

James Neal

George Needham

Patrick O’Brien*

Eva Poole*

Robert Rohlf*‡

Caroline Rosenberg

Kay K. Runge, MLS*

Donald J. Sager*‡

Ramiro Salazar

Joel Sam

Jan Sanders*

Carol Sheffer*

Elliott Shelkrot*‡

Tracy Strobel

Felton Thomas*

Kelvin Watson

Carrie Willson

Pat Woodrum*

Monique le Conge Ziesenhenne

Under $100

Mary Hirsh

Christine Mackenzie

Angela Maycock

Linda Mielke*

Rebecca Sears

Greta Southard

Jacinta Were

* Past PLA President

Donations given in memory of Past PLA President Charlie Robinson by Clara Bohrer, Ginnie Cooper, Ron Dubberly, Susan Kent, and Jo Ann Pinder

Donations given in memory of Past PLA Presidents Robert Rohlf, Donald J. Sager, and Elliott Shelkrot by anonymous donors