2011 Shirley Olofson Memorial Award Winner

Eamon Tewell is the 2011 recipient of the New Members Round Table (NMRT) Shirley Olofson Memorial Award. This award, named in honor of the late NMRT President Shirley Olofson, is given annually to help defray the cost of attending the ALA Annual Conference. Criteria for the award include membership in ALA and NMRT, promise or activity in the area of professional development, and financial need.

Eamon Tewell is Senior Library Assistant at Moore College of Art & Design in Philadelphia, PA, where he provides reference, instruction, and outreach services. He earned his MLIS from Drexel University and his BA from the University of Colorado at Denver. Eamon has published and presented on the topics of emerging technologies and popular media, and is an active member of ALA, serving on committees in ACRL, RUSA, and NMRT. He is also active within the Art Libraries Society of North America and the Pennsylvania Library Association.

The committee would like to thank everyone who applied for this year's Shirley Olofson Memorial Award. Further information about this award, including past recipients, is available at the
NMRT Grants, Scholarships, and Awards Web page.

The Shirley Olofson Memorial Award Committee 2010-2011

Marissa Ball, Chair

Sue Anderson

Natalie Clewell

Nicholas Pavlik

Maura Seale