Equality Award Call for Nominations

For Immediate Release
Tue, 01/02/2024


Sarah Nalepa

Governance Program Coordinator




The American Library Association  is currently accepting nominations through February 1, 2024 for the Equality Award.

The Equality Award consisting of $1,000 and framed citation is an annual award given to an individual or group for outstanding contribution toward promoting equality in the library profession. The contribution may be either a sustained one or a single outstanding accomplishment. The award may be given for an activist or scholarly contribution in such areas as pay equity, affirmative action, legislative work and non-sexist education. 

This award is sponsored by Rowman & Littlefield Publishing Group.

To find out more information about the award, including how to nominate candidates, visit www.ala.org/awardsgrants/equality-award.