Feb. 1 deadline for Gale Cengage Learning Financial Development Award nominations

For Immediate Release
Tue, 12/10/2019


Cheryl Malden

Program Officer

American Library Association

American Library Association



CHICAGO — The 2020 Gale Cengage Learning Financial Development Award call for nominations is now open. The award, managed by an independent jury of the ALA Awards Committee, is presented to a library organization to recognize an innovative, creative, well-organized project which successfully developed income from alternative sources. Those sources include, but are not limited to, individual gifts, foundations, endowments, challenge grants and related efforts. The winner receives a $2500 grant and a framed citation.

Applications forms and instructions can be found at http://www.ala.org/awardsgrants/awards/210/apply.