2002 EBSCO/NMRT Scholarship winner named

Contact: Maxine Moore


For Immediate Release

July 10, 2002

2002 EBSCO/NMRT Scholarship winner named

Roberta L. Carswell-Panjwani of Wyckoff, N.J., has been named the recipient of the 2002 EBSCO/ New Members Round Table (NMRT) Scholarship, awarded by the American Library Association (ALA).

The $1,000 scholarship was established with donations from EBSCO Subscriptions Services. The scholarship is awarded to a person pursuing a master's degree in library and information studies.

For the past two years, Carswell-Panjwani has worked as the children's program coordinator at the Ridgewood (N.J.) Public Library. Although she has worked as an editor and teacher, Carswell-Panjwani believes she has found her true calling as a librarian. She will be attending the University of Arizona.

Carswell-Panjwani was recognized at the NMRT membership meeting in June during the ALA Annual Conference in Atlanta.