2002 David H. Clift Scholarship winner named

Contact: Maxine Moore


For Immediate Release

July 10, 2002

2002 David H. Clift Scholarship winner named

The American Library Association (ALA) is pleased to announce Jason M. Stieber of Vienna, Va., as the 2002 winner of the David H. Clift Scholarship.

The Clift Scholarship, named for David H. Clift, a former director of ALA, provides $3,000 to individuals pursuing a master's degree in library and information studies.

Stieber began working in the University of Southern California (USC) library during his second year as an undergraduate. After receiving his bachelors in literature, he began working full-time for the USC libraries. Since that time, he has held a number of positions within USC's library system with increasing responsibilities.

Stieber will be attending the University of Maryland.