WESS Martinus Nijhoff study grant for 2002 postponed

Contact:Stephanie Sherrod


ALA News Release

For Immediate Release

October 2001

WESS Martinus Nijhoff study grant for 2002 postponed

Swets Blackwell has postponed until further notice the 2002 ACRL West European Specialist Section (WESS)/Martinus Nijhoff International Study Grant after acquiring Martinus Nijhoff International, the Grant's sponsor. An announcement about the Grant's future is expected upon the complete integration of the two companies in the spring of 2002.

For further information about other ACRL award opportunities, visit the
awards Web site or contact the ACRL Awards Program Assistant, Stephanie Sherrod at 312-280-2515, email,

ACRL is the only individual membership organization in North America that develops programs, products and services to meet the unique needs of academic librarians. ACRL's 11,000 members are comprised of individuals from a wide range of academic institutions, publishers and vendors who sell in the academic marketplace. ACRL enhances the effectiveness of academic and research librarians to advance learning, teaching and research in higher education. More information about ACRL's programs and services can be located on the
ACRL Web site. ACRL is a division of the American Library Association.