[Call for Nominations] 2021 Freedom to Read Foundation Roll of Honor

For Immediate Release
Fri, 03/12/2021


Yumeka Brown

Program Officer

Freedom to Read Foundation

American Library Association



The Freedom to Read Foundation seeks nominations for the 2021 Freedom to Read Foundation Roll of Honor. This award was established in 1987 to recognize and honor individuals who have contributed substantially to the FTRF through adherence to its principles and/or substantial monetary support. The award will be presented virtually during the ALA Annual Meeting in June 2021. More information on how to nominate as well as a list of past Roll of Honor recipients can be found at ftrf.org/honor.

The deadline for nominations is April 15, 2021.  Please contact Yumeka Brown at ybrown@ala.org if you have any questions.  

The Freedom to Read Foundation (FTRF) is a non-profit legal and educational organization affiliated with the American Library Association.  FTRF protects and defends the First Amendment to the Constitution and supports the right of libraries to collect - and individuals to access - information.