LibLearnX Press Kit








The Library Learning Experience (LibLearnX) is a member-based education experience offered by the American Library Association (ALA).  This virtual event is designed to motivate, inspire, and engage attendees in discussions that will shape the future of libraries and their communities. The event will bring thousands of library workers, educators, writers, publishers, Friends of libraries, trustees, special guests, and exhibitors from the library and information industry for meetings, programs, discussion groups, events, in-depth conversations, and exhibits. 

Press interested in registering for LibLearnX Virtual press credentials are encouraged to review the ALA's Media Credential Policy and ALA Virtual Code of Conduct.

Press Releases 
American Library Association announces LibLearnX will be virtual

LibLearnX Schedule 

LibLearnX Highlights

American Library Association Youth Media Awards      American Library Association Youth Media Awards Medals: Newbery, Caldecott, Printz, Coretta Scott King  

Each year the American Library Association honors books, videos, and other outstanding materials for children and teens. Recognized worldwide for the high quality they represent, the ALA Youth Media Awards, including the prestigious Newbery, Caldecott, Printz, and Coretta Scott King Book Awards, guide parents, educators, librarians, and others in selecting the best materials for youth. Selected by committees composed of librarians and other literature and media experts, the awards encourage original and creative work in the field of children’s and young adult literature and media.  Selections will be announced on Monday, Jan. 24, 2022. 

Each year, 10 librarians are selected to receive a $5,000 cash award in recognition of their outstanding public service.  The award recognizes the outstanding public service contributions of librarians working in public, school, college, community college, or university libraries who transform lives and improve communities. Hear from the winners and learn their inspiring stories about the power of libraries and librarians. This event is free and open to all registered attendees on Saturday, January 22, 2022.

Contact the ALA Communications and Marketing Office at