For immediate release | February 5, 2024

EBSCO Information Services Library Staff Development Award Nomination Deadline Extended

The American Library Association is currently extending accepting nominations through March 1, 2024, for the EBSCO Information Services Library Staff Development Award. This is awarded to a library organization for a program to further its staff development goals and objectives. The award includes $3,500 and a gold-framed citation, donated by EBSCO Information Services.

To find out more information about the award, including how to nominate, visit here.

About EBSCO Information Services

EBSCO Information Services (EBSCO) is a leading provider of online research content and search technologies serving academic, school and public libraries; healthcare and medical institutions; corporations; and government agencies around the world. From research, acquisition management, subscription services and discovery to clinical decision support and patient care, learning, and research and development, EBSCO provides institutions with access to content and resources to serve the information and workflow needs of their users and organizations. For more information, visit the EBSCO website at:


Sarah Nalepam

Governance Program Coordinator

American Library Association