LLAMA Thought Leaders Webinar Series

LLAMA Thought Leaders Webinar Series

A free webinar series highlighting library leadership exemplified through innovation by individuals


March 29   Miguel Figueroa, ALA Center for the Future of Libraries (View the archive)


Feb. 3    Maxine Bleiweis, award-winning library director, and consultant with libraries, vendors and architects (View the archive)

Mar 16   Steve Teeri, Anne Arbor Library District (MI), Creator of HYPE Makerspace, Detroit (View the archive)

August 3   Tod Colegrove and Tara Radniecki, University of Nevada , Reno (NV) (View the archive)

Sept. 14  R. David Lankes, Director of the University of South Carolina’s School of Library & Information Science (View the archive)

Nov. 9  Megan Oakleaf, Associate Professor, and Director of Instructional Quality, iSchool, Syracuse University, NY (View the archive)


Jan 21   Ben Bizzle, Craighead County Jonesboro Public Library (AR), LJ Mover and Shaker (View the archive)

Mar 11  Susan Hildreth,  Executive Director, Peninsula Library System, Pacifica Library Partnerships, Califa (CA)  (View the slide show)

May 13  Barbara Stripling, ALA immediate past President, Syracuse University (NY) (View the archive)

Aug 20   Pilar Martinez, Deputy CEO, Edmonton Public Library, Canada (2014 LJ Library of the year) (View the archive)

Sep 16   Jason Griffey, Founder & Principal, Evenly Distributed LLC (View the archive)

Nov. 12  Rebekkah Smith Aldrich, Mid Hudson Library System (NY) , LJ Mover & Shaker and Library Sustainability Expert (View the archive)


Nov. 12  Sari Feldman, ALA President-elect; Executive Director, Cuyahoga County Public Library (OH)  (View the archive)


*All webinars in this series are at 12-1 pm Central Time, unless otherwise indicated.

For more information, contact Fred Reuland at freuland@ala.org