2017 LITA Election

LITA leaders are responsible for our strategic plan, goals, and making progress on moving us forward, so it's important to make your voice heard about what kinds of initiatives LITA should be implementing. Help shape the future of LITA by voting and staying in touch with your elected officials to make your voice heard.

The 2017 election will be open March 13-April 5, and results will be announced on April 12. For the 2017 election, eligible members will be sent their voting credentials via email between March 13-15.

For questions about your membership status for voting, please contact ALA’s Member and Customer Service (MaCS) at 1-800-545-2433, press 5 (International members should call +1-312-944-6780) or customerservice@ala.org. Visit the ALA Election page for more information about this year's vote and to view candidates running for ALA offices.

The Results are in!

Candidates for LITA Vice-President/President-Elect

Bohyun Kim

David Lee King

Candidates for LITA Directors-at-large (three elected for three year terms)

Michael Robert Bolam

Lindsay Cronk

Amanda L. Goodman

Margaret Heller

Berika S. Williams

LITA Members Running for ALA President

Terri Grief

LITA Members Running for ALA Council

Elissia Buell

Emily E. Clasper

Ed Garcia

Peter Hepburn

Dora T. Ho

Mary Anne Hodel

Cinthya Ippoliti

Kyla M. Johnson

Chulin Meng

Scott Piepenburg

Karen G. Schneider

Use the ALA Council Candidate Sorter 2017

Use the 2017 ALA Council Candidate Sorter to find potential Council candidates of interest to you, Thank you to LITA President-Elect Andromeda Yelton for creating this resource.


Rachel Vacek, Chair
Emily E. Clasper
Melissa S. Stoner