LITA Leaders


This group includes all LITA committee chairs and vice-chairs, interest group chairs and vice-chairs, representatives, editors, and Board members.This channel is designed to keep LITA Leaders informed about what is happening within LITA and to provide a vehicle for leaders to communicate with each other. 


Dr. Marta Deyrup (LITA Publications Acquisitions Editor, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2021)
Ms. Jessica D. Gilbert Redman (LITA Blog Editor, December 9, 2019, to June 30, 2021)
John Klima (LITA Representative to the Working Group on eBooks and Digital Content, November 1, 2019, to December 31, 2021)
Kelly J. Sattler (LITA Committee Chair Coordinator, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2021)
Mr. Frank J. Skornia (LITA Web Coordinating Chair, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Dr. Wendy Steadman Stephens (LITA Excellence in Children's and YA Science Fiction Chair, February 1, 2020, to January 31, 2021)
Mr. Ken Varnum (LITA ITAL Editor, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2023)
Ms. Hong Ma (Executive Board Member, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2022)
Berika Williams (Executive Board Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2021)
Jodie Gambill (LITA Division Councilor, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2022)
Kelsey Michelle Flynn (ASGCLA Accessibility Assembly Representative, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Jenny Levine (Staff Liaison, June 30, 2015, to December 31, 2020)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2020. Last retrieved on 10/22/2021. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


Resources for committee chairs can be found on the main committees page.

Resources for interest group chairs can be found on the main IGs page.

Get Involved

LITA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on committees. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee, be able to participate in Committee meetings when scheduled, e.g., Annual Conferences, Midwinter Meetings, or other times of the year as needed and, be able to contribute to the activities of the committee. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out the application form. Generally, appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1, for two year terms. Exceptions to this include the LITA National Forum Planning Committee (18 months before the Forum through the December after the Forum), the Nominating Committee (18 months before the election through the election) and, the Awards and Scholarships committees (one year terms).