2014-15 Directory

Executive Committee | Committees | Task Forces | Special Officers | Liaisons & Contacts

Steering Committee

GODORT Elected Officers/Executive Committee

Chair

Helen Sheehy (2016)

hms2@psu.edu

Assistant Chair/Chair-Elect

Stephen Woods (2017)

sjw31@psu.edu

Secretary

Linda Spiro (2015)

lindas@rice.edu

Treasurer

Michael Smith (2015)

mls003@ucsd.edu

Immediate Past Chair

Suzanne Sears (2015)

suzanne.sears@unt.edu

Councilor

Bill Sudduth (2016)

SUDDUTHW@mailbox.sc.edu

Publications Committee Chair

Marianne Ryan (2016)

marianne-ryan@northwestern.edu

GODORT Task Force Coordinators

Federal Documents Task Force Coordinator

Timothy Dodge (2015)

dodgeti@auburn.edu

International Documents Task Force Coordinator

Stephanie Braunstein (2015)

sbraunst@lsu.edu

State & Local Documents Task Force Coordinator

Samantha Hager (2015)

hager_s@cde.state.co.us

GODORT Standing Committee Chairs

Awards Committee Chair

Catherine Morse (2015)

cmorse@umich.edu

Bylaws and Organization Committee Chair

Gretchen Gould (2015)

Gretchen.Gould@uni.edu

Cataloging Committee Chair

Ellen Caplan (2015)

caplaner@sfasu.edu

Conference Committee Chair

Diane H. Smith (2015)

dsmith36@gmu.edu

Development Committee Chair

Steve Hayes (2016)

shayes1@nd.edu

Education Committee Chair

Julia Stewart (2015)

julia@smu.edu

Government Information for Children (GIC) Co-Chair

Tom Adamich (2016)

toma@mitinet.com

Government Information for Children (GIC) Co-Chair

Connie Williams (2016)

chwms@mac.com

Legislation Committee Chair

Bernadine Abbott Hoduski (2015)

ber@montana.com

Membership Committee Chair

Sarah Erekson (2015)

serekson@gmail.com

Nominating Committee Chair

Barbie Selby (2015)

bms8z@Virginia.EDU

Program Committee Chair

Stephen Woods (2015)

sjw31@psu.edu

Publications Committee Chair

Marianne Ryan (2016)

marianne-ryan@northwestern.edu

Rare and Endangered Publications Committee Chair

Shari Laster (2016)

slaster@library.ucsb.edu

Back to top

Special Officers (No Term Limits)

Website Administrator

Robbie Sittel

roberta.sittel@unt.edu

Archivist

Vicki L. Tate

vtate@southalabama.edu

Parliamentarian

Vacant

Back to top

Liaisons & Contacts

ALA Washington Office and DttP

ALA Washington Office Contact

Jessica McGilvray

jmcgilvray@alawash.org

ALA/GODORT Staff Liaison

Rosalind (Ros) Reynolds

rreynolds@alawash.org

Documents to the People Co-Editor

Gregory Curtis (2015)

gregory.t.curtis@maine.edu

Documents to the People Co-Editor

Elizabeth Psyck (2015)

psycke@gvsu.edu

Liaisons to ALA Committees

ALCTS Cataloging and Classification Section: Committee on Cataloging

Description & Access (CC:DA)

Tassanee Chitcharoen (2016)

Tassanee.chitcharoen@colorado.edu

BARC and Planning & Budget Assembly

Michael Smith (2015)

mls003@ucsd.edu

Legislation Committee, Subcommittee on Government Information, Legislative Assembly

Bernadine Abbott Hoduski (2015)

ber@montana.com

Library Education, Education Assembly

Julia Stewart (2015)

julia@smu.edu

Recruitment Assembly

Sarah Erekson (2015)

serekson@gmail.com

Liaisons to Other Organizations

Cartographic Users Advisory Council (CUAC)

Marcy M. Bidney (2014)

bidney@uwm.edu

Freedom to Read Foundation

Jill Vassilakos-Long (2015)

jvlong@csusb.edu

IFLA (International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions)

Jim Church

jchurch@library.berkeley.edu

Liaisons to GODORT

MAGIRT

Marcy Bidney (2015)

bidney@uwm.edu

NMRT

Michelle Dunaway (2014)

mdunaway@gmail.com

RBMS

Vacant

FLFRT

Tatiana Bryant

TatianaTheLibrarian@gmail.com

ALA Executive Board

James G. Neal

jneal@columbia.edu

Back to top

Federal Documents Task Force

Coordinator

Tim Dodge (2015)

dodgeti@auburn.edu

Coordinator-Elect

Justin Otto (2016)

Justin.otto@mail.ewu.edu

FDTF Appointments to Standing Committees

Cataloging Liaison

Marie Concannon (2015)

concannonm@missouri.edu

Education Liaison

Rachel Dobkin (2016)

govinfosig@gmail.com

Government Information for Children Liaison

Lori Driver (2016)

lori.driver@fiu.edu

Legislation Liaison

Barbara Miller (2016)

barbara.miller@okstate.edu

Legislation Liaison

Kathy Karn-Carmichael (2016)

kathyk@usca.edu

Program Liaison

Emily Rogers (2015)

ecrogers@valdosta.edu

Publications Liaison

Shari Laster (2015)

slaster@library.ucsb.edu

Rare and Endangered Government Publications Liaison

Tammy Fishman (2016)

Tammy.Fishman@library.ca.gov

International Documents Task Force

Coordinator

Stephanie Braunstein (2015)

sbraunst@lsu.edu

Coordinator-Elect

Susan Patterson (2016)

susan.paterson@ubc.ca

IDTF Appointments to Standing Committees

Cataloging Liaison

Jeff Hartsell-Gundy (2016)

gundyj@miamioh.edu

Education Liaison

Stephanie Martin (2016)

Stephanie.l.martin4@gmail.com

Government Information for Children (GIC) Liaison

Susan Paterson (2015)

604-827-5832

susan.paterson@ubc.ca

Legislation Liaison

Brett Cloyd (2015)

brett-cloyd@uiowa.edu

Program Liaison

Melanie Sims (2016)

Melanie.Sims@law.lsu.edu

Publications Liaison and IFLA Representative

Jim Church (2015)

jchurch@library.berkeley.edu

Rare and Endangered Gov't Publications Liaison

Mary Mallory (2016)

mmallory@illinois.edu

State and Local Documents Task Force

SLDTF Coordinator

Samantha Hager (2015)

hager_s@cde.state.co.us

Coordinator – Elect

Jennifer Huck (2016)

jhuck@virginia.edu

Webmaster

Julie Lefevre

jlefevre@library.berkeley.edu

SLDTF Appointments to Standing Committees

Cataloging

Simon Healey (2015)

sy_max_guy@msn.com

Education Liaison

Samantha Hager (2015)

hager_s@cde.state.co.us

Government Information for Children (GIC) and Program Liaison

Rich Gause (2015)

richg@ucf.edu

Legislation Liaison

Karen Cook (2016)

kcook@slol.lib.la.us

Publications Liaison

Robbie Sittel (2016)

roberta.sittel@unt.edu

Rare & Endangered Government Publications Liaison

Tammy Zavinsky (2016)

Tammy.Zavinski@library.ca.gov

Back to top

Awards Committee

Catherine Morse (2015) - Chair

cmorse@umich.edu

Laura G. Harper (2016)

lgharper@olemiss.edu

Lynda Kellam (2016)

lmkellam@uncg.edu

Lou Malcomb (2016)

malcomb@indiana.edu

Lucia Orlando (2015)

luciao@ucsc.edu

Heather Tompkins (2015)

htompkin@carleton.edu

Bylaws & Organization Committee

Gretchen Gould, Chair (2015)

Gretchen.Gould@uni.edu

Shari Laster (2015)

slaster@library.ucsb.edu

Elizabeth Psyck (2016)

psycke@gvsu.edu

David Utz (2016)

utzd@freelibrary.org

Cataloging Committee

Ellen Caplan, Chair (2015;2016)

caplaner@sfasu.edu

Laurie Neuerburg (2015)

neuerburgl@uhv.edu

Heather Pitts (2015)

heather.pitts@state.or.us

Siu Min Yu (2015)

siuy@rice.edu

Christopher Lemery (2016)

cplemery@desu.edu

SLDTF Liaison

Simon Healey (2015)

sy_max_guy@msn.com

FDTF Liaison

Marie Concannon (2015)

concannonm@missouri.edu

IDTF Liaison

Jeff Hartsell-Gundy(2016)

gundyj@miamioh.edu

CC:DA Liaison

Tassanee Chitcharoen (2016)

Tassanee.chitcharoen@colorado.edu

Conference Committee

Rich Gause, Co-Chair (2017), Lucia Orlando, Co-Chair (2016)

Rich.Gause@ucf.edu, luciao@ucsc.edu

Kathy Karn Carmichael (2017)

kathyk@usca.edu

Nilar Andrea Chit Tun (2017)

Nilarandrea.chittun@oecd.org

Carlos Fernandez (2016)

fernacro@fiu.edu

Development Committee

Steve Hayes, Chair (2016)

shayes1@nd.edu

Michael Smith (2016)(Treasurer)

mls003@ucsd.edu

Alex Simons (2015)

acsimons@uh.edu

Ellen Simmons (2015) (virtual member)

esimmons@hsutx.edu

Andrea Sevetson (2016)

andrea.sevetson@proquest.com

Education Committee

Julia Stewart, Chair (2015)

julia@smu.edu

Rosemary LaSala (2015)

lasalar@stjohns.edu

Carol Hanan (2015)

chanan@atu.edu

Josefine Smith (2015)

jmasmith@ad.nmsu.edu

Helen McManus (2016)

hmcmanus@gmu.edu

Alison Regan (2016)

alison.regan@utah.edu

Anne Zald (2016)

anne.zald@northwestern.edu

FDTF Liaison

Rachel Dobkin (2016)

govinfosig@gmail.com

IDTF Liaison

Stephanie Martin (2016)

stephanie.l.martin4@gmail.com

SLDTF Liaison

Samantha Hager (2015)

hager_s@cde.state.co.us

Government Information for Children (GIC) Committee

Tom Adamich, Co-Chair (2016)

toma@mitinet.com

Connie Williams, Co-Chair (2016)

chwms@mac.com

Jeff Hartsell-Gundy (2015)

gundyj@miamioh.edu

Amy Springer (2016)

aspringe@umn.edu

Liza Weisbrod (2016)

weisbel@auburn.edu

SLDTF Liaison

Rich Gause (2015)

richg@ucf.edu

FDTF Liaison

Lori Driver (2016)

lori.driver@fiu.edu

IDTF Liaison

Susan Paterson (2016)

susan.paterson@ubc.ca

Legislation Committee

Bernadine Abbott Hoduski, Chair (2015)

ber@montana.com

Kay Cassells (2015)

kcassell@rutgers.edu

James Jacobs (2015)

jrjacobs@stanford.edu

Frank Lester (2016)

frank.lester@vanderbilt.edu

FDTF Liaison

Barbara Miller (2016)

barbara.miller@okstate.edu

FDTF Liaison

Kathy Karn-Carmichael (2016) (2014)

kathyk@usca.edu

IDTF Liaison

Brett Cloyd (2015)

brett-cloyd@uiowa.edu

SLDTF Liaison

Karen J. Cook (2016)

kcook@slol.lib.la.us

Bill Sudduth (Ex-Officio)

SUDDUTHW@mailbox.sc.edu

Membership Committee

Sarah Erekson, Chair (2015)

serekson@gmail.com

Ava M. Iuliano (2015)

aiuliano@fiu.edu

Rachel Dobkin (2016)

govinfosig@gmail.com

Stephanie Martin (2016)

stephanie.l.martin4@gmail.com

Suzanne Sears, Immediate Past GODORT Chair (2015)

suzanne.sears@unt.edu

Nominating Committee

Barbie Selby, Chair (2015)

bselby@virginia.edu

John Stevenson (2015)

john.a.stevenson@gmail.com

Laura Sare (2016)

lsare@library.tamu.edu

Celina Nichols (2016)

cnichol5@umd.edu

Stephen Woods, Ex Officio, GODORT Chair-elect (2015)

sjw31@psu.edu

Program Committee

Stephen Woods, Chair (2015)

sjw31@psu.edu

Brandon Bowen (2015)

bowenb@ipfw.edu

Rebecca Hyde (2016)

rhyde1@slu.edu

SLDTF Liaison

Rich Gause (2015)

richg@ucf.edu

IDTF Liaison

Melanie Sims

melanie.sims@law.lsu.edu

FDTF Liaison

Emily Rogers (2016)

ecrogers@valdosta.edu

Publications Committee

Marianne Ryan, Chair (2016)

marianne-ryan@northwestern.edu

Kevin McClure, Chair-Elect (2017)

kmcclure@kentlaw.iit.edu

Karen Hogenboom, Past Chair (2015)

hogenboo@illinois.edu

Michael Smith (2015) - GODORT Treasurer

mls003@ucsd.edu

Documents to the People Co-Editor

gregory.t.curtis@maine.edu

Documents to the People Co-Editor

Elizabeth Psyck (2015)

psycke@gvsu.edu

Notable Documents Panel Chair

Mark Anderson (2017)

Mark.Anderson@unco.edu

IDTF Liaison

James Church (2015)

jchurch@library.berkeley.edu

FDTF Liaison

Shari Laster (2015)

slaster@library.ucsb.edu

SLDTF Liaison & Webmaster

Robbie Sittel (2016)

roberta.sittel@unt.edu

Notable Documents Panel

Mark Anderson, Chair (2017)

Mark.Anderson@unco.edu

Vicki L. Tate (2015)

Federal Documents Selector

vtate@southalabama.edu

Carol Spector (2016)

Federal Documents Judge

csspector@usfca.edu

Bill Sleeman (2016)

Federal Documents Judge

bill.sleeman@gmail.com

Robbie Sittel (2015)

State and Local Documents Selector

roberta.sittel@unt.edu

Linda Johnson (2014)

State and Local Documents Judge

linda.johnson@unh.edu

Suzanne L. Reinman (2016)

State and Local Documents Judge

suzanne.reinman@okstate.edu

David Griffiths (2014)

International Documents Selector

dngriffi@illinois.edu

Kris Kasianovitz (2016)

International Documents Judge

krisk11@stanford.edu

Heidi Peters (2015)

International Documents Judge

hm.peters@yahoo.com

Occasional Paper Series Editorial Board

Marianne Ryan, Publications Committee Chair (2016)

marianne-ryan@northwestern.edu

Karen Hogenboom, Past Chair (2015)

hogenboo@illinois.edu

Kevin McClure, Publications Committee Chair-Elect (2017)

kmcclure@kentlaw.iit.edu

James Jacobs (2015)

jrjacobs@stanford.edu

Rare & Endangered Government Publications Committee

Shari Laster, Chair (2015)

slaster@library.ucsb.edu

Andrew Laas (2016)

Andrew.Laas@proquest.com

Susanne Caro (2015)

susanne.caro@umontana.edu

Michelle Donlin (2015)

mdonli1@lsu.edu

Aimée C. Quinn (2016)

aquinn@unm.edu

Marilyn von Seggern (2016)

m_vonseggern@wsu.edu

FDTF Liaison

Tammy Fishman (2016)

Tammy.Fishman@library.ca.gov

SLDTF Liaison

Tammy Fishman (2016)

Tammy.Fishman@library.ca.gov

IDTF Liaison

Mary Mallory (2016)

mmallory@illinois.edu

MAGIRT Liaison

Michael Smith (2015)

mls003@ucsd.edu

Webmaster

Brandon Burnette (2015)

bburnette@se.edu

Web Managers (No Term Limits)

GODORT Web Administrator

Robbie Sittel

roberta.sittel@unt.edu

Federal Documents Task Force

Lori Smith

lsmith@selu.edu

International Documents Task Force

Annelise Sklar

ASklar@ucsd.edu

State & Local Documents Task Force

Julie Lefevre

jlefevre@library.berkeley.edu

Conference Committee

Sandhya (Sandy) Srivastava

ssrivast@nyit.edu

Development Committee

Steve Hayes

shayes1@nd.edu

Education Committee

Lynda M. Kellam

lmkellam@uncg.edu

Legislation Committee

Bill Sudduth (2014)

SUDDUTHW@mailbox.sc.edu

Rare & Endangered Government Publications Committee

Brandon Burnette (2014)

bburnette@se.edu

Back to top