Twitter Chat: Volunteering for ALA Opportunities

If you're looking to get plugged in to ALA volunteer opportunities, our next chat is for you. Join Spectrum alumni on Tuesday, February 25, 2020 at 1pm Eastern/12pm Central/11am Mountain/10am Pacific for a Twitter chat on how folks have plugged in to ALA groups, and advice for doing so yourself! Visit http://www.ala.org/advocacy/spectrum/twitter-chats to learn more about Spectrum Twitter Chats, and view archives of past chats.

Presented By:

Spectrum
February 25, 2020
6:00 - 7:00am CST

@ala_spectrum

Upcoming Events
22
May
23
May
Conference

The annual conference of the Rhode Island Library Association featuring guest speakers Raúl The Third and AASL President

22
May
eLearning
Webinar

Learn how to partner with National Library Service for the Blind and Print Disabled to provide free reading materials in

29
May
Webinar

Learn to focus on individual aspirations and talents, inspiring others through guidance and encouragement, and working

01
Jun
30
Jun
Celebration

A nationwide celebration of books that reflect the experiences of the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, pansexual

01
Jun
30
Jun
eLearning

Attendees will learn about the importance of building relationships with stakeholders to successfully advocate for

01
Jun
30
Jun
Celebration

Find resources to celebrate LGBTQ Pride Month in your school library.

01
Jun
30
Jun
Celebration

Find information and resources to celebrate National Immigrant Heritage Month with learners in your school library.

01
Jun
30
Jun
Celebration

Find information and resources to celebrate Audiobook Appreciation Month with learners in your school library.

05
Jun
eLearning

Trustees will learn the basics of intellectual freedom related to their role, and how First Amendment rights are related

11
Jun
eLearning

June 2024 Learning Live: Learn programming ideas and what Friends groups across the country are planning for Banned

12
Jun
eLearning
Webinar

Your library can host a Repair Café or other community repair event to foster a culture of repair, reuse and

12
Jun
Forum
Meeting

AASL will hold its annual virtual membership meeting on Wednesday, June 12, at 6:00 p.m. Central. The membership meeting

13
Jun
eLearning

The Baltimore Elementary and Middle School Library Project is a testament to what is possible when public, private, and

25
Jun
28
Jun
Conference

ACRL invites you to RBMS Momentum - Rare Books, Manuscripts, and Special Collections for an immersive exploration of how

25
Jun
28
Jun
Conference

An immersive exploration of how we can leverage the invaluable lessons, experiences, and progress of the past three