Jewish Information Committee


Collect and disseminate resources, research, projects and programs that celebrate Jewish history and culture. Collaborate with affiliate groups such as the Association of Jewish Libraries to share expertise for conference program planning . The chair of the committee will serve as an ex-officio, voting member to the Sophie Brody Medal Award Committee of RUSA/CODES.


Erica K. Argyropoulos
(Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Ms. Sharon Ann Levin
(Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Caroline Miller
(Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Monica L. Chapman
(Primary Staff Liaison, June 19, 2020, to June 30, 2025)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2022. Last retrieved on 07/19/2024. Refresh now.


Members of this committee are appointed from EMIERT membership. Members serve two year terms. The committee is led by a chair.

Staff Liaison

Briana Jarnagin

ALA Office for Diversity, Literacy and Outreach Services

Get Involved

Serving on an EMIERT committee requires membership in ALA and EMIERT. To volunteer for a committee, visit our volunteer form page.