Electronic Communications Committee


The Electronic Communications Committee maintains EMIERT’s web presence, routinely updating and maintaining the website and social media, and works with the ALA staff liaison on more complex website projects.


Monica L. Chapman
(Primary Staff Liaison, June 19, 2020, to June 30, 2025)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2023. Last retrieved on 07/25/2024. Refresh now.


Members of this committee are appointed from EMIERT membership. Members serve two year terms. The committee is led by a chair. The committee works closely with the Executive Board, including Secretary.

Staff Liaison

Briana Jarnagin

ALA Office for Diversity, Literacy and Outreach Services


Get Involved

Serving on an EMIERT committee requires membership in ALA and EMIERT. To volunteer for a committee, visit our volunteer form page.