Awards Committee


The Awards Committee develops, oversees, and facilitates EMIERT awards, including the David Cohen/EMIERT Multicultural Award and the Distinguished Librarian Award. This includes promotion of the awards to secure nominations, scoring and deliberation, selection of winners, drafting press releases, etc.


Jean M. Myles
(Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Dr. Corinthia Price
(Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Monica L. Chapman
(Staff Liaison, June 19, 2020, to June 30, 2025)

Displaying active committee roster as of 05/24/2024. Last retrieved on 05/24/2024. Refresh now.


Members of this committee are appointed from EMIERT membership. Members serve two year terms. The committee is led by a chair.

Staff Liaison

Briana Jarnagin

ALA Office for Diversity, Literacy and Outreach Services

Get Involved

Serving on an EMIERT committee requires membership in ALA and EMIERT. To volunteer for a committee, visit our volunteer form page.