Special Presidential TF on the Status of Librarians


Tom Wilding (University of Texas at Arlington)—Chair

Yvonne Chen (Redwood City Public Library)

June DeWeese (University of Missouri Libraries—Columbia)

Janice H. Dost (University of California—Berkeley)

Michele Leber (Fairfax County Public Library)

Raymond Markey (New York Public Library Guild)

Carmen Martinez (Oakland Public Library)

Jeanne Franco Martinez (Education Service Center—San Antonio)

Maureen Pastine (Temple University)

Janice Simmons—Welburn (University of Iowa Libraries)

Bessie Condos—Tichauer (California State Library)

J. Linda Williams (Anne Arundel County Public Schools)

In addition, the following liaisons have been appointed by chairs of these committees:

Leslie Burger (Library Development Solutions)—Public Awareness Committee

Marva DeLoach (Diablo Valley College Library)—Pay Equity Committee

Wanda Dole (Washburn University of Topeka)—Research & Statistics Committee

Dottie Hiebing (METRO)—HRDR Advisory Committee

Claudette Shackelford-McLinn (Los Angeles Unified School District)—Minority

Concerns & Cultural Diversity

Sarah Watstein (Virginia Commonwealth University)—Status of Women in Librarianship

Julie Cummins (School Library Journal) will be the liaison from the ALA Executive Board.