Hugh C. Atkinson Memorial Award Committee


Honors the life and accomplishments of Hugh C. Atkinson by soliciting nominations and recognizing the outstanding accomplishments of an academic librarian who has worked in the areas of library automation or library management and has made contributions (including risk taking) toward the improvement of library services or to library development or research. The award is jointly sponsored by Core and the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL) and is funded by an endowment created by divisional, individual, and vendor contributions given in memory of Hugh C. Atkinson.

Terms are for four years.

Fill Out the Volunteer Form


Ms. Rebecca L. Mugridge (Core Representative, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2023)
Jenny Levine (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2025)
Chase Ollis (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2023)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2022. Last retrieved on 12/05/2023. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.

About this Committee


  • Review of applications and selection of award recipient
  • Promote award application with Core/ACRL staff
  • Periodic review and revise the scholarship criteria

Expected Time Commitment

  • Ten hours for application review
  • Committee member serves as chair in the fourth and final year of his/her term

Desired Skills, Knowledge, and Experience

  • Significant experience with sponsoring division(s) and the profession