The Elizabeth Futas Catalyst for Change Award

A bi-annual award consisting of $1,000 and a 24k gold-framed citation of achievement recognizing and honoring a librarian who invests time and talent to make positive changes in the profession of librarianship by:

  • taking risks to further the cause;
  • helping new librarians grow and achieve;
  • working for change within the American Library Association or other library organization;
  • inspiring colleagues to excel or make the impossible possible.

Click to
view winners and how to apply.

Return to Main Awards Page