Charlie Robinson Award

About the Charlie Robinson Award
The Charlie Robinson Award honors a public library director who, over a period of seven years, has been a risk taker, an innovator and/or a change agent in a public library. The recipient should have been active in national and other professional associations and be known for developing and implementing programs which are responsive to the need of community residents.

Administered by:

Public Library Association (PLA) logo

2012 Winner(s)

Pam Sandlian Smith

director, Anythink Libraries, Adams County, Colo.

for her transformative vision and leadership in reinventing the Rangeview Library District